The Philippine Pro Gaming League 2019 Returns for a Second Season

Written by

The nationwide multi-platform esports league is back!

MANILA, Philippines, May 14, 2019 – Earlier this year, the Philippine Pro Gaming League successfully launched its 2019 run with the league’s first season of the year featuring champions for League of Legends, Arena of Valor, Tekken 7, and Rules of Survival winning the lion’s share of an immense PHP 1,300,000 prize pool.

Now, MET Events and Globe Telecom are bringing back the country’s largest multi-platform esports league for a second season.

The PPGL 2019 is open to amateurs and professionals alike, from all over the Philippines who are willing to experience a higher level of competition for their favorite games. What’s on the line is the honor of being recognized as a national champion, as well as the largest cut of the returning PHP 1,300,000 prize pool spread across four titles: League of Legends for PC, Arena of Valor and Rules of Survival for mobile, and Tekken 7 for console.

Prize Pool Breakdown

League of LegendsArena of ValorTekken 7Rules of Survival
ChampionPHP 200kPHP 200kPHP 90kPHP 160k
2nd PlacePHP 100kPHP 100kPHP 40kPHP 70k
3rd PlacePHP 50kPHP 50kPHP 24kPHP 35k
4th PlacePHP 50kPHP 50kPHP 18kPHP 35k
5th to 6th PlacePHP 9k
7th to 8th PlacePHP 5k

The second season of the PPGL 2019 will officially kick off on May 25, 2019 with an offline qualifier for Tekken 7 and June 1, 2019 with online qualifiers starting with League of Legends.

For Tekken 7, the nationwide esports league, in partnership with Playbook Esports, will once again scour the Philippines’ three major islands in search for the best players. Once all worthy participants have been gathered, they will be pit one more time at Market! Market! In McKinley Parkway, Taguig City from August 9 to 10, 2019 for the momentous grand finals.


League of Legends

  • Qualifier 1: June 1, 2019
  • Qualifier 2: June 8, 2019
  • Qualifier 3: June 22, 2019
  • Qualifier 4: July 6, 2019
  • Group Stage 1: July 13-14, 2019
  • Group Stage 2: July 20-21, 2019
  • Grand Finals: August 9, 2019

Arena of Valor

  • Qualifier 1: June 7, 2019
  • Qualifier 2: June 14, 2019
  • Group Stage 1: July 5, 2019
  • Group Stage 2: July 12, 2019
  • Grand Finals: August 9, 2019

Tekken 7

  • CDO Qualifier: May 25, 2019
  • Iloilo Qualifier: June 8, 2019
  • Manila Qualifier: June 29, 2019
  • Grand Finals: August 10, 2019

Rules of Survival

  • Qualifier 1: June 2, 2019
  • Qualifier 2: June 9, 2019
  • Qualifier 3: June 16, 2019
  • Qualifier 4: June 23, 2019
  • Group Stage 1: June 29, 2019
  • Group Stage 2: June 30, 2019

All four games of the PPGL 2019 will be broadcasted in Filipino and in English on the official PPGL 2019 Facebook page. More information and registration links can be found on MET Events official website.

The Philippine Pro Gaming League is the Philippines’ largest multi-game and multi-platform esports league. It is here where ordinary gamers can forge their paths towards professional gaming.

Article Tags:
Article Categories:

Leave a Reply