New Game Mode in Quake Champions

Written by

Sacrifice is the new team-based, 4-v-4 competitive mode in Quake Champions. Requiring team coordination in Champion selection, strategy development, and in-game play, Sacrifice will be the primary team competitive mode for all major esports tournaments.

The next round of the Quake Champions Closed Beta kicks off today May 12 at 10AM ET and runs all the way through May 21st, ending at 4PM ET!

If you haven’t redeemed your beta code from the first beta test event, jump over to and put in your email address to grab your key.

Champion Spotlight: Visor

Visor made his debut in Quake 3 Arena, and now he’s back for more bloodshed in Quake Champions.

This ruthless, unfeeling killer lives for the fight, and he’s damn good at it. With his Piercing Sight active ability, Visor is designed to always be one step ahead of his opponents, making him perfect for any strategist looking to have some fun in the Arena.

Visor will be available to try out during the Large-Scale Tech Test, which will run from May 12 through May 21 and be open to anyone who wants to hop in.

NDA Has Been Lifted

The NDA has officially dropped so feel free to stream, capture video, and share content with your friends. We ask that you please refrain from sharing or posting any content from previous weeks when the NDA was still in effect.

Article Tags:
Article Categories:
All News · News

Leave a Reply