38 Different Teams will Compete for ROG Masters APAC 2017 in Manila

Written by

The much-awaited ROG Masters APAC for this year will take place in Manila, SMX Convention Center, 38 different teams from Asia Pacific, will try to compete for the Regional Qualifiers for CS:GO and Dota 2 titles. Only one team will be crowned as champion for each title, one for CS:Go and one for Dota 2. The ROG Masters APAC will start on October 26 up to October 29, 2017. The admission for this event is FREE for everyone.

Same on other Region EMEA (Europe, The Middle East, and Africa) qualifiers, the Regional Finals will also host it’s sixteen top teams in Asia Pacific region for both Dota 2 and CS:GO. Starting with the Main Qualifiers, 12 teams will compete for each other to reach the Regional Finals. While Seven of the invited pro teams will compete in the Regional Finals and only one team will be crowned as APAC champion per game title and earn its spot for the Regional Qualifier.

The two team APAC champion for Dota 2 and CS:GO will have the opportunity to compete to the Grand Finals of ROG MASTERS 2017. They will compete against the other champion qualifiers from AMERICAS, EMEA, and CHINA. These six teams will compete in the monumental battle of ages, and the winner will become the ROG MASTERS Champions!

Here are the teams competing for CS:GO Qualifier:

  • UTM Esports (Vietnam)
  • Beyond Maple (Thailand)
  • Virtual Genesis (Malaysia)
  • One Time Wonder (Singapore)
  • TNC (Philippines)
  • SZ Absolute (Japan)
  • Entity Gaming (India)
  • Goldenmix (Taiwan)
  • 5power Club (APAC Open Qualifer)
  • Ardeont (Korea)
  • Athletico (Australia)
  • Recca (Indonesia)
  • Boot Dreamscape (Singapore)
  • Vikings Sabertooth (Vietnam)
  • Signature Gaming (Thailand)
  • Mineski (Philippines)
  • Fire dragon E-sports (Malaysia)
  • Grayhound (Australia)
  • Akara (Indonesia)

And for Dota 2 Qualifier:

  • Highground (Malaysia)
  • Desert Tiger (Singapore)
  • Aggressive Slayer (Thailand)
  • Next Generation (Vietnam)
  • 496 Gaming (Vietnam)
  • Nomadic (Mongolia)
  • IAP (Philippines)
  • Skatemasters (Australia)
  • Scarus (Japan)
  • Signify (India)
  • Saintbang (Taiwan)
  • RRQ (Indonesia)
  • TNC (Philippines)
  • Execration (Philippines)
  • Mineski (Southeast Asia)
  • Boom ID (Indonesia)
  • WG Unity (Malaysia)
  • Clutch Gamers (Philippines)
  • Geekfam (Malaysia)

You may also pre-register at rog-masters.ph/registration/ and get a chance to get exclusive ROG Masters shirts for the first 200 registrants.

Article Categories:
All News · News

Leave a Reply